SuperSport Schools Plus


Western Cape Results – 20 April 2013

By Hannes Nienaber , in Rugby | News , at 2013-04-21

Boland Landbou secured a 37-27 victory over the visiting Wynberg Boys’ High on Saturday. Boland Landbou led 13-10 at the break. Their flyhalf, Tian Nel contributed 22 points to his team’s tally. He scored a try, converted all four of his side’s tries and succeeded with three penalty goal attempts. 

Their trusty prop, Matthys Basson scored a brace of tries. 

De Kuilen’s flyhalf, Cameron Olivier scored 22 points via his trusty boot as his side recorded a 52-17 victory over Bellville THS on Saturday. Olivier converted five of his side’s six tries and also slotted four penalties. This after he also contributed 21 points in last week’s victory over Trafalgar with a try and eigth conversions. 

Darren Ruiters, flyhalf of Durbanville also had a good day at the office scoring 22 points as his side defeated Monumentpark convincingly 42-0. Ruiters scored two tries, slotted three conversions and also succeeded with two penalties. 


Boland Landbou 37 (13) – Tries: Matthys Basson (2), Phillip Nel, Tian Nel. Conversions: Tiaan Nel (4). Penalties: Tiaan Nel (3). Wynberg Boys’ High 27 (10) – Tries: Jarred Sage (2), Stefan Botha, Mike Pollecutt. Conversions: Karl Martin (2). Penalty: Martin.

Paarl Boys’ High 22 (8) – Tries: Thomas du Toit, Charl du Toit, Dewald Naudé. Conversions: Luan Boshoff (2). Penalty: Boshoff. Diocesan College 18 (11) – Tries: Cuan Hablutzel, Justin Holiday. Conversion: Jez McIntyre. Penalties: McIntyre (2).

Stellenberg 28 (15) – Tries: Tiaan Swanepoel, Malan Roode, BJ van der Berg, AB Bester. Conversion: Swanepoel. Penalty: Swanepoel. Drop Goal: Armand de Ridder. Strand 9 (6) – Penalties: Arnant Swart (3).

SACS 62 (29) – Tries: Richard Rodgers (3), Sebastian Roodt (2), Joel MacQuene, Justin Joubert, Devon Barnard, Keagan de Villiers. Conversions: Shane Fourie (7). Penalty: Fourie. Brackenfell 21 (7) – Tries: Levuju Mose (2), Dion Robbertse. Conversions: Rian Conradie (3).

Paarl Gimnasium 55 (24) – Tries: Ryan Oosthuizen (2), Wayno Visagie, Dillan Fairbridge, Brendon Nell, Jacques Vermeulen, Luandré Luus, JD Schikerling, Gavin van den Berg. Conversions: Wyatt Murphy (5). Tygerberg 3 (3) – Penalty: Dewald Erasmus.

Rondebosch Boys’ High 47 (26) – Tries: Jay Stevens (3), Robert Blake, Francois Swart, Allan Eaby, Jack Purcell. Conversions: Hylton Gibson (6). Primrose RFC 10 (5) – Tries: Imtiyaaz Roberts, Adeeb Manuel.

De Kuilen 52 (31) – Tries: Roben Johannes (2), Jade Hermanus, Joshua Wilson, Christie van Niekerk, Robin Abrahams. Conversions: Cameron Oliver (5). Penalties: Oliver (4). Bellville THS 17 (14) – Tries: Jayden Kruger, Eldred Petersen. Conversions: Kruger (2). Drop Goal: Kruger.

Durbanville 42 (22) – Tries: Anroux Steenkamp (2), Darren Ruiters (2), Rabe Pienaar, Sanedy January. Conversions: Ruiters (3), Penalties: Ruiters (2). Monumentpark 0.  

DF Malan 26 (16) – Tries: Jaco Engelbrecht (2), Devan Taute, Alwyn Carstens. Penalties: Wian Joubert (2). Parel Vallei 23 (20) – Tries: Leon van Driel (2), Tristan McCullich. Conversion: Tommy Jacobs. Penalties: Jacobs (2).

Jan van Riebeeck 24 (10) – Tries: Albie Carstens (2), Darren Swart, Emile Erasmus. Conversions: Carstens (2). President 3 (3) – Penalties: Wynand van Zyl.

Hottentots-Holland 28 (11) – Tries: Michael Skog, Clayton Daniels, Elton Bouwers, Siraaz Adams. Conversion: Randy Brinkhuis. Penalties: Adriaan Carelse (2). JG Meiring 7 (0) – Try: Glen Rademan. Conversion: Keegan Viljoen.


error: Sorry ol' chap, those shenanigans are not permissible.