SuperSport Schools Plus

Supersport Schools Rugby Logo

Staatspresident Swart early favourites in encounter against Reitz High School

By Hannes Nienaber , in Rugby | News , at 2007-08-17 Tags: ,

Staatspresident Swart High School of Brandfort are the favourites to win their semi-final encounter against Reitz High School in the Irawa-league of the Kovsie-competition. They are undefeated in theri last 35 encounters.

They will go into today’s match without the services of their flyhalf and captain Jan Frik Ludeke. Rossouw van Staden who ussualy plays flank for the team of Brandfort will fill the big boots of Ludeke for the encounter against Reitz.  

The teams:

Staatspresident Swart: 15 Ruan Venter, 14 Michael Ebersohn,  13 Johnny Barnard, 12 Drickus Kotze, 11 Cabous Alberts; 10 Rossouw van Staden.9  FJ Marx, 8 Heinrich Viljoen, 7 Johan Slabbert, 6 H Purchase, 5 Andrew Bester, 4 Hanno van Straaten, 3 Georgie Andrade, 2 Vincent Adendorf, 1 Paulie Andrade.

Reitz High School: 15 Francois Grové, 14 JG Oosthuizen, 13 Wynand le Roux, 12 Phillip Wagner, 11 Willem van den Berg, 10 Stefan de Jager, 9 Johan Wessels (captain), 8 PD Theron, 7 Fritz Wolmarans, 6 Henry Swanepoel, 5 Louw Linde, 4 Gé Terblanche, 3 Altus van Zyl, 2 Petri Cronjé, 1 Jeandré Labuschagne.

error: Sorry ol' chap, those shenanigans are not permissible.