SuperSport Schools Plus

Supersport Schools Soccer Logo

Kaizer Chiefs are the inaugural champions of the first ever u15 SAFA Technical Development Scheme

By Siya Pongco , in Football | News , at 2023-07-10

The South African Football Association hosted its first and successful u15 TDS Provincial Tournament. 

Football coaches and young talents across the country, all gathered in the Gauteng Province for a successful tournament which saw a display of energetic and great talent.

9 provincial teams and six invited teams all competed for the grand prize of being crowned as the first ever u15 provincial championship. 

Kaizer Chiefs made history by defeating the KZN province by 2-1 in the inaugural Technical Development Scheme, an u15 provincial tournament. 

The Panorama Football club which is one of the most successful academies in the nurture and growth of young talent in South Africa hosted this exciting tournament which saw the first ever u15 National team being selected. 

Here is the list of the first ever u15 South African Squad to be selected from the TDS U15 Provincial Tournament hosted by SAFA. 


Lwandiso Rade – SuperSport United
|Athenkosi Gxekwa – Eastern Cape
Blackwell Ronin – Gauteng


Christiano von Meulen – School of Excellence|
Luke Hendricks – Cape Town Academy
Nhlonipho Cenga – Kaizer Chiefs
Tiago Kann – Gauteng
Liam Marthinus – Cape Town Academy
Tswelelo Maake – SuperSport United
Luca Lazarus – SuperSport United
Karabo Modika – Gauteng
Tashiel Rugunanan – Kaizer Chiefs


Mswane Lebogang – School of Excellence
Royce Malatji – Kaizer Chiefs
Steven Mendes – Kaizer Chiefs
Emile Witbooi – School of Exelllence
Caleb Benjamin – Cape Town
Khumo Koloti – SuperSport United
Simphiwe Mlondo – School of Excellence
Lesego Hlophe – Kaizer Chiefs
Kgaogelo Monanyane – Mamelodi Sundowns


David Stober – SuperSport United
Siphesihle Zaca – KZN 


error: Sorry ol' chap, those shenanigans are not permissible.